• Welcome to Battlezone Universe.

News:

Welcome to the BZU Archive dated December 24, 2009. Topics and posts are in read-only mode. Those with accounts will be able to login and browse anything the account had access granted to at the time. No changes to permissions will be made to be given access to particular content. If you have any questions, please reach out to squirrelof09/Rapazzini.

Main Menu

Solution to warp is server setting MWF = 1?

Started by aougli, March 23, 2004, 10:12:18 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

aougli

I was planning on setting up a poll about this, but I've never done one before and I can't see the buttons...

I have yet to get a negative reaction to setting the server MWF to 1.  I've asked about the warp, and no one has any complaints, basicaly only positive or no comments.  Seeing as people tend to complain about almost everything, real or imaginary, and they don't, even when invited to complain, I take it that this is a positive result.

Has anyone with a 1ghz+ CPU with graphics settings on medium or lower, had a bad experience in a team strat with MWF set at 1?  I was fine even at higher MWFs but I am usually server, so I'd be interested in hearing about client experiences.

These games are always team strat, a mixture of broadband and dial-up, and a mixture of N.American and European players.

Jwk the Hemp Monkey

Acer

I havent had any problmes with mwf 1 and i too find it less warpy. im on a 256k dsl conection on a 2ghz+ cpu. Graphic options are all on high(though 1.3 auto adjusts them right?) and im using 640x480 res
Also im in brazil so my pings are usually around 200-300

Artighel

Here are what I can say about MWF :

I believed that a powerfull computer (Athlon 2600+ / Radeon 9800 / Average FPS under BZ2 between 60-150) could handle MWF = 1.
But I hosted a MPI game - MWF 1 - on a large map (Canyons) with two or three other internet players, and enemy computer units suffered warp, enough annoying when aiming.