• Welcome to Battlezone Universe.

News:

Welcome to the BZU Archive dated December 24, 2009. Topics and posts are in read-only mode. Those with accounts will be able to login and browse anything the account had access granted to at the time. No changes to permissions will be made to be given access to particular content. If you have any questions, please reach out to squirrelof09/Rapazzini.

Main Menu

offering services

Started by robotman0, July 19, 2004, 10:36:10 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

robotman0

Hi I've been playing battlezone since the first one came out and have been in the community for a long time.  (I just don't post very often)  I am a programmer... well I program robots not games.  But I think I can catch on fairly quickly.  I know a couple programming languages and I would love to take a shot at fixing some problems in the game!  Could anyone just give a quick run down on which files I should look in, how I can open those files to get at the code, and what stuff needs fixing.  Thanks!  The battlezone games are the best games I have ever played and I just wanna help keeping the community moving forward.  I feel like I haven't been pulling my weight all these years and just enjoying other people's work....so....gimme a start.....and I'll take a stab at it.

Arcane

People like you make me want to give out free hugs

GreenHeart