• Welcome to Battlezone Universe.

News:

Welcome to the BZU Archive dated December 24, 2009. Topics and posts are in read-only mode. Those with accounts will be able to login and browse anything the account had access granted to at the time. No changes to permissions will be made to be given access to particular content. If you have any questions, please reach out to squirrelof09/Rapazzini.

Main Menu

The mechana live...well sort of now.

Started by Got-Silk?, November 20, 2006, 10:12:43 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Got-Silk?

Avatar...I'm just learning stuff now and studying bzs scripts will help me to do what I can to learn modding from an experienced modder like Lizard and other modders willing to share information with those who not only enjoy the game, but want to create some more cool stuff for BZII. You're post suggests that only certain people have the creativity to mod; creating art requires a certain level of knowledge and creativity. Rather than criticize my sugestions could you suggestion something that's actually helpful instead? I'm sure that even Lizard would agree that modding doesn't just happen; it's a learned skill that each individual acquires over time. I'm almost certain that given some honest mentoring I could in theory (though I might be wrong) create some pretty cool stuff as well. Ever since I found this site quite a while back I've wanted to contribute to the game but lacked the experience needed to actually be of much help. I'm attempting to gain that knowledge through doing and asking questions relevant to modding. Some modders have offered help and some have actually enriched my knowledge and inspired me to want to mod for BZII. Anways, do you have a suggestions on helping me to learn modding? I understand most of the basic concepts but need some more specific sources of information on scripting DLLs matching them to AIPs. I downloaded a copy of Anywhere's PE viewer to look at DLLs in more detail and the program has already yielde