• Welcome to Battlezone Universe.

News:

Welcome to the BZU Archive dated December 24, 2009. Topics and posts are in read-only mode. Those with accounts will be able to login and browse anything the account had access granted to at the time. No changes to permissions will be made to be given access to particular content. If you have any questions, please reach out to squirrelof09/Rapazzini.

Main Menu

Map Editing Questions

Started by Darkplanet01, November 04, 2008, 09:48:51 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Darkplanet01

Here are two questions I would like answered. They are both probably fairly dumb ones to be asking but I'm new to map editing and to Battlezone Universe, so I'm asking them anyway.
Q1: How do you make 3 commander+ maps? Is it as simple as placing three (or more) sets of spawn points?
Q2: Is there any possible way to get perfect circles on a very large scale (i.e. too large for the brush)? What about other shapes (triangles etc.)?
Laugh and the world laughs with you. Cry and the world laughs harder.
Check out my site - www.freewebs.com/darkplanet01

GreenHeart

A1:  3 spawn points on team zero & set the dll to 'strategy02.dll'  no quotes.  go look at stock maps for examples.
A2:  Map :: Winter Map Tutorial
Signature:
Many failures will take place in the process of attempting to achive your goal. It don't matter how many times you fail, Its how much you've learned each time since its apart of the learning process.

Darkplanet01

Quote from: Darkplanet01 on November 04, 2008, 09:48:51 PM
Here are two questions I would like answered. They are both probably fairly dumb ones to be asking but I'm new to map editing and to Battlezone Universe, so I'm asking them anyway.
Q1: How do you make 3 commander+ maps? Is it as simple as placing three (or more) sets of spawn points?
Q2: Is there any possible way to get perfect circles on a very large scale (i.e. too large for the brush)? What about other shapes (triangles etc.)?