Host a game, leave it then re-host a new one : the server name text is now covered by a blue rectangle.
(http://pingouiman.free.fr/bz2/multiple_host_bug.jpg)
It's just highlighted (in blue). Just press the cursor keys, Home or End and you should see the Name's text. Or press Delete, if you want to delete the previous Name, while it's highlighted. Hope that works.
That 'blue rectangle' is the selection, either type in something while it is there to place a new name, or hit enter to start a new game with the same name as the old game.
i seem to be able to read while its highlited in my computer.. dont know why u cant
As can I.