I dunno if this has been fixed yet, but each time the game resynchs, the nav beacons become deselected, and if you have a nav beacon that isn't named Nav, it will be renamed to nav after a resynch. Pretty much everything that that doesn't get recorded to other players that gets resynched gets reset to its default.