• Welcome to Battlezone Universe.

News:

Welcome to the BZU Archive dated December 24, 2009. Topics and posts are in read-only mode. Those with accounts will be able to login and browse anything the account had access granted to at the time. No changes to permissions will be made to be given access to particular content. If you have any questions, please reach out to squirrelof09/Rapazzini.

Main Menu

Grizzly model...

Started by Josiah, December 18, 2009, 08:02:23 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Josiah

when GBD posted that pic that was supposed to make us all drool... I looked at it and said, 'That's a regular grizzly, with some fancy stuff tacked on. I betcha I could do that'

So here it is...

and the original pic...

and the 'regular' pic...

be honest and tell me what you think. I'm sure it's riddled with flaws, but then I'm kinda new to this stuff, so give me some slack.

Nielk1

Very nice, keep it up. I would love to help with the texture if you need it. Poly count?

Click on the image...

Josiah

Quote from: Nielk1 on December 18, 2009, 08:05:41 PM
Very nice, keep it up. I would love to help with the texture if you need it. Poly count?

ooh, unfunny... at least 10k, but that's my fault. the problem is I had 2 6x18x6 face cylinders for the barrels... totally fixable

EDIT: I also had 5x10x1 face cylinders for the hand grips...

bb1

You're missing the minigun on the left :P

Wrong. Just the texture looked like one before close inspection. Guess the concept model didn't need miniguns..

VSMIT

If you want it in BZ2, just remember that the triangle ceiling is 20k. :-D
I find that if I don't have a signature, some people disregard the last couple of lines of a long post.
Quote from: Lizard
IQ's have really dropped around here just recently, must be something in the water.

Josiah

oh I intend to knock it down at least 5k...

here's a different view...

Josiah

here are some thing I think might be done, but I'm not sure...