• Welcome to Battlezone Universe.

News:

Welcome to the BZU Archive dated December 24, 2009. Topics and posts are in read-only mode. Those with accounts will be able to login and browse anything the account had access granted to at the time. No changes to permissions will be made to be given access to particular content. If you have any questions, please reach out to squirrelof09/Rapazzini.

Main Menu

Large objects, tunnels, etc Was Re: 1.3 Public Beta 5.1 released

Started by Nielk1, September 14, 2009, 11:45:28 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Nielk1

Talking to GSH a while ago he told me fog should now not make buildings disappear when their center passes the fog barrier. This means the poly count raise could be used for nice HUGE objects without fear of oddities.

Click on the image...

mrtwosheds

I always wanted HUGE objects  :-o
Well we can make the ground invisible nicely now, I have a nice 360 degree dome (sphere) with stars. So if I can figure out how to put an underside object under the terrain...(any ideas?) I could make a Dirigible Aeronauther map! or a starship or...
Some way of keeping the surface buildable, while being able to fall off the edge and see the underside.

bb1

mrtwosheds

bigbadbogie

Others would merely say it was good humour.

My BZ2 mods:

QF2: Essence to a Thief - Development is underway.

Fleshstorm 2: The Harvest - Released on the 6th of November 2009. Got to www.bz2md.com for details.

QF Mod - My first mod, finished over a year ago. It can be found on BZ2MD.com

Warfreak

From my understanding, tunnels own terrain in order to work properly... so no.

bb1

Well, if you want to add Z Axis depth to your space mission... wouldn't be very effective though.

bigbadbogie

Quote from: Warfreak on September 14, 2009, 05:11:41 PM
From my understanding, tunnels own terrain in order to work properly... so no.

And for collisions to work.
Others would merely say it was good humour.

My BZ2 mods: