• Welcome to Battlezone Universe.

News:

Welcome to the BZU Archive dated December 24, 2009. Topics and posts are in read-only mode. Those with accounts will be able to login and browse anything the account had access granted to at the time. No changes to permissions will be made to be given access to particular content. If you have any questions, please reach out to squirrelof09/Rapazzini.

Main Menu

crosshair

Started by nerfaderf, October 12, 2009, 07:00:48 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

nerfaderf

how do i move the crosshair around? i'm new at this game

GSH

Use the mouse. If that doesn't work, pause (use the escape button), go to input, and reload the mouse input defaults.

-- GSH

nerfaderf

i'm using a joystick to move around and whatnot...there any way to bind it to the thumbstick (POV)

Axeminister

Go to options and try it under "input" then "control". If your joystick is loaded properly it should work.
There is no knowledge that is not power.

TheJamsh

BZ2 isnt designed to work well with joysticks. I used to use one but couldnt get along with it, the only advantage i can see is better control over your throttle, but an inability to totally stop why would you want to go slow anyway?

Mouse & keyboard = the way forward.

BZII Expansion Pack Development Leader. Coming Soon.

Nielk1

Quote from: TheJamsh on October 13, 2009, 03:41:19 AM
BZ2 isnt designed to work well with joysticks. I used to use one but couldnt get along with it, the only advantage i can see is better control over your throttle, but an inability to totally stop why would you want to go slow anyway?

Mouse & keyboard = the way forward.

BZ2 works FINE with joysticks. What you start playing with is what you are good with. I actually have specific controllers per game on my PS2 where they only have slight shape and control fidelity differences.

Click on the image...

AHadley

Two joysticks would be interesting. I wonder how many games are capable of that...

GSH