• Welcome to Battlezone Universe.

News:

Welcome to the BZU Archive dated December 24, 2009. Topics and posts are in read-only mode. Those with accounts will be able to login and browse anything the account had access granted to at the time. No changes to permissions will be made to be given access to particular content. If you have any questions, please reach out to squirrelof09/Rapazzini.

Main Menu

I need Multiplayer help

Started by darkwarrior, June 08, 2008, 05:02:23 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

darkwarrior

Hey guys its been a while since I have been on. I have a question, can anyone help me see more servers on battlezone 2 multiplayer. I see very little and I know its not because its dead, because when I am on 1 computer there is like 30 servers and when on the other there is like 6.

I also want my hosted server to be shown to more people other than a small handfull.

I pretty aure this is port opening stuff, but I am not good with it on my router because I am not quite sure what to put in these blanks.

Scroll, for intructions, that I dont get ----------------->

And if there is a mod, utility or patch for this please tell me where to get it

Thankyou,

Darkwarrior (a long to player of Bz2 since 1999)

Zero Angel

Your computer should have no problems seeing BZ2 multiplayer games even if your firewall is enabled.

Try editing your bz2 shortcut, and adding /poweruser to the end of it. So the shortcut would look like:

C:\Program Files\Battlezone 2\bzone.exe /poweruser
QuoteAwareness, Teamwork, Discipline
Constantly apply these principles, and you will succeed in a lot of things, especially BZ2 team strat.
{bac}Zero Angel
Victory through superior aggression

General BlackDragon

as for ports, look in nettips.txt in the root folder.

*****General BlackDragon*****

darkwarrior

C:\Program Files\Battlezone 2\bzone.exe /poweruser

says it's not a valid target

squirrelof09

QuoteC:\Program Files\Battlezone 2\bzone.exe

That should be in quotes I believe..