• Welcome to Battlezone Universe.

News:

Welcome to the BZU Archive dated December 24, 2009. Topics and posts are in read-only mode. Those with accounts will be able to login and browse anything the account had access granted to at the time. No changes to permissions will be made to be given access to particular content. If you have any questions, please reach out to squirrelof09/Rapazzini.

Main Menu

Cant host, no one can see my server HELP!@!@#@!#!@$#@$

Started by darkwarrior, August 05, 2008, 07:17:57 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

darkwarrior

I forwarded all my ports, but it still says UPnp cant start fowarding - goteverything = 0 firstsocket = 17770

Put I didn't even need to foward anything for pb4. Poweruser is on to.

GSH

If you've forwarded your ports manually, UPNP will fail to (re)forward those ports. You should turn UPNP off in localprefs.ini.

-- GSH

darkwarrior

could u explain how to turn it off I am not good with this stuff

Nielk1

The way I know its working is it says it received packets from ppl looking for sessions.

Click on the image...

darkwarrior

Axeminister

Darkwarrior, everyone has a different system so bare with me I'm not as technical as a lot of other folks here but this is how I do it. Install the game from the cd into a folder of my choosing. Then install the new 1.3pb4a patch into that folder. During the install you must wait a few minutes for the C++ stuff to install(it sort of looks like it's not doing anything, just be patient), then at the end of the install it will ask if you want the firewall to be informed of the install, just say yes. Then when you go to host a game you'll see that it isn't working, just alt-tab out of game to desktop and wait a minute. Your firewall will come up and ask if you want to allow this program to get on the internet, click yes. And you are done.
There is no knowledge that is not power.

darkwarrior

I have my firewall turned off. And I am on vista.