• Welcome to Battlezone Universe.

News:

Welcome to the BZU Archive dated December 24, 2009. Topics and posts are in read-only mode. Those with accounts will be able to login and browse anything the account had access granted to at the time. No changes to permissions will be made to be given access to particular content. If you have any questions, please reach out to squirrelof09/Rapazzini.

Main Menu

Search something to modify Units/scrapcost etc

Started by Shephren, March 19, 2009, 03:22:59 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Shephren

Hello there!
It's been a while i wrote something,but now i need a bit..well,a lot of help.
I'll want do modify the scrap at itself,that a scav gains more scrap in the same time as he usually does.Like in some multiplayer maps the uman scrap cheat on 3.Need that option for my own maps,i think it would work if i change some units,their odf files(is that correct?I'm a total noob at that  :-D ).I've already got an ODF Editor,but need the odf files from the data.pak,the bz2extract frombzsrcap opens for less than a second and shuts down immediately.There is just the cmd.window from windows for that short time.
Is there another extractor or something like that?
Pls,need help.Want to give my friends a quick and dirty battle  :mrgreen:
Hope someone is able to help me
Shephren

Nielk1

If this is 1.3, you best bet is a rec variant. A map can cause a rec variant to be selected automatically, and yours can be on the list for everyone to use any time (provided they have it).

If you make a rec variant, you can make everything it makes a lower cost. There is no way to increase the value of loose, but you can make units drop more loose or just crank up extractor rates.

I suggest you look at some of the rec variants that come with 1.3 and see how it is done. You can go download MRVP 1.0 (www.bz2md.com has a news post on it if you can find the topic for it here) to see how I make rec variants. Maybe one of those might fit what you want.