• Welcome to Battlezone Universe.

News:

Welcome to the BZU Archive dated December 24, 2009. Topics and posts are in read-only mode. Those with accounts will be able to login and browse anything the account had access granted to at the time. No changes to permissions will be made to be given access to particular content. If you have any questions, please reach out to squirrelof09/Rapazzini.

Main Menu

how to improve my game in way to multiplayer?

Started by EvolutionX, March 03, 2008, 10:37:33 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

EvolutionX

A questiĆ³n, when I have played in way to multiplayer, I have seen that many attack with their units much height, as if they were flying, are floating literally, this way I often am in disadvantage and obvious I finish destroyed, that combinations of keys I must make to obtain this type of movements and to thus improve my game. Thanks for its contribution, I am new in this game, I like much and I want to learn everything what can.

If they know other tactics I would like that they said to me, thanks !!  :-)

Red Devil

Those players are using an exploit to make themselves unhittable.
What box???

Spawn

Turn auto leveling off and then look down and use the reverse thrusters, or any thrusters, or all of them.

Zero Angel

1.3 doesnt have any of these things.

If you need to learn how to do it in version 1.2 or earlier of Battlezone.

Flying is accomplished by nosing down, and using your jump and back thrusters while in the air to gain height. You can control your movements in the air with some practice. Like spawn says you must have auto-level turned off, in your options screen.

Ghosting is a bug caused by two things. Using the default multiworld frequency of 10, and fast running.

To change your multiworld frequency in a strat:
- Before the game starts, open the console (CTRL + ~)
- Type in "multiworld.frequency 2" before you enter the game